Last night I cried for you, for all of the things you’ve been through, for all the times that were hard for you, for the times when I couldn’t reach you.

Last night I cried for you, reached out to a vision of you, but couldn’t touch you. So I laid back down in my lonely bed wrapping my arms around my pillow, wishing it were you.

Last night I cried for you, for the times others have hurt you. For the situations that may have left you dazed and confused or made you feel used and abused.

Last night I cried for you, but you couldn’t hear my voice. Even though I heard yours, but all you could hear was noise. Your mind was so cluttered with stress from the day that I didn’t bother to keep trying…so I kept my… kept my tears at bay.

Last night I cried for you, tossed and turned at just the thought of you. Wished you were at my side…then you called me, asked what was wrong…and like a coward I lied.

Last night I cried for you, for the times when I couldn’t hold you, for the tears I couldn’t wipe away for you, for the simple fact that I love you.

