While enjoying a nice but eerily quiet commute on Friday the 13th, I subjected myself to listen to The Tom Joyner Morning Show. I normally opt for gospel to avoid losing my religion in traffic but being that it’s Friday the 13th, I decided to try something a little different.

Well lo and behold different is what I got while listening to the Jacque Reid Segment on TJMS. She enlightened me to a blog posting done by Mrs. Christelyn D. Karazin entitled Why Doesn’t the Black Community Value Marriage? Being a 17 1/2 year marriage veteran who also happens to be a black female, I immediately scoffed at the ideals being explained in this report. I felt unfairly attacked and completely amazed that someone could actually put a sentence together to explain these ignorant views.

I’m not sure who Mrs. Karazin is friends with, but I am surrounded by nothing but positive black couples who…

View original post 270 more words

