My hair soaks up pretty much everything that I put on it. It’s also relaxed, and I color it pretty often. It usually sheds during the cold months, but because it didn’t get cold this past winter it just kept growing. For the past month, it had started to shed. I think it was a combination of my swimming and the sun’s heat. I was surprised when I realized that moisture wasn’t what it was missing. It was missing protein. I had a roommate that moved out and left eggs in the fridge that had expired. I also have seen on YouTube how eggs can be used as conditioner. I decided to mix up my own little conditioner which has my hair strong again. This is what I used.

  • 2 eggs
  • 1/4 cup of vegetable oil
  • I added milk until it made a full cup of solution

Lately I had been using shampoo and conditioner from Creme of Nature.. Here are the pictures of what I’ve been using. These are Creme of Nature Kiwi and Citrus Shampoo and Chamomile and Comfrey conditioner.

 I used the conditioning mixing in between using these two. It has my hair feeling stronger, and I’m gonna do it more often. Maybe every other week or so.

