Rumi is one of my favorite poets because of the wisdom and beauty of his work. Below are some of my favorite quotes from him.

In fact, my soul and yours are the same,
You appear in me, I in you,
We hide in each other.

Once the seed of faith takes root
it cannot be blown away,
even by the strongest wind –
Now that’s a blessing.

Your task is not to seek for love,
but merely to seek and find all the barriers
within yourself that you have built against it.

You have to keep breaking
your heart until it opens.

Don’t worry so much about livelihood.
Your livelihood will turn out as it should.
Be constantly occupied instead
with listening to God.

When the goodwill of hearts is with you,
fountains of wisdom will begin to flow
from within your own being.

If you want to hold the beautiful one,
hold yourself to yourself.

When you feel a peaceful joy,
that’s when you are near truth.

When I am with you, everything is prayer.

Yesterday I was clever, so I wanted to change the world.
Today I am wise, so I am changing myself.

Those are just a few of his quotes. I encourage you to look more into his work.

