So these hair care products got me all excited and what not about writing this review. I purchased Organix Coconut Milk Shampoo and Conditioner. I also bought the Organix Brazilian Keratin Therapy Flat Iron spray. Lemme tell you about these products.

 First the shampoo and conditioner. They smell like heaven! The smell reminds of the cookies that are shaped like rectangles and called coconut bars. Both of these products are pretty thick. The shampoo’s lather is more consistent with a foam, and it took only one lather for it to clean my hair. While it’s starting to lather it reminds me of a meringue that’s being whipped up. The conditioner’s thickness is as thick as mayonnaise. Because of the thickness of the conditioner, it did not run when I was washing the rest of my body in the shower. It also only required only one application. My hair is soft yet strong. My hair smells really good. They are about $8 a bottle and worth it. They are enriched with ingredients such as coconut milk and egg whites. I loved it.

 

Now the flat iron spray. It also has a pleasing fragrance, but its coconut scent is light. It’s used after hair is completely dry prior flat ironing. My hair felt like silk after using this. I also have hardly any hair in my comb and brush after flat ironing with this. It has Brazilian Keratin proteins, coconut oils, avocado oil, and cocoa butter. My hair feels strong and moist. I was actually able to wrap my hair after using this which is rare because I have a lot of thick hair.

Overall I recommend these products to any hair types. My hair is relaxed, but most of the reviews I’ve heard have came from Black women that have natural hair. I’ve also seen white women do tutorials and Youtube videos on this so I know it can be used on the whole hair spectrum.

 

