My views on mainstream music are mixed. As far as mainstream European artists such as Jessie J, Adele, and Lianne La Havas go; I’m appreciating what’s going on. I also love the fact that more and more indie artists are breaking through such as Foster the People and Fun. They are also getting their feet into the mainstream door. I’m getting tired of people such as Rick Ross, Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj, Justin Bieber, and Taylor Swift. It’s so much of these people that I can take. As an artist, you should allow your audience to miss you. Beyonce figured that out before she released 4. I love the fact that Kanye is returning to his old song. I hope that Chris Brown can release more R&B songs. “One Night Stand”, “No BS” and “Don’t Judge Me” are songs that I love by him. Hip hop needs to up it’s quality. R&B needs a comeback. That’s all I have to say right now…oh and Evanescence needs to comeback #okbye

