I know I haven’t written much, and I really have no excuse for it. I’m just trying to keep my mind off of some things that I’d rather not think about. There have been a lot of good things that have happened though. Back in December, I was chosen as an intern for an institute of which I’m not going to say yet because it is high profile. I started it in January. I love it! It’s so amazing. I’m meeting so many good, down to earth people. I’m making wonderful connections, and I’m feeling like I’m finally doing something right. Work is going pretty well even though an employee who I really don’t care for is off maternity leave now. For a change, I actually had a Valentine. Now usually a girl would be flattered to have one, but the fact that I know he still have feelings for his ex gives me mixed emotions. 

So far I feel like I am on the right path for financial freedom, for career stability, and for educational attainment. The only thing that’s missing is I’m waiting on the day for when I have feelings for someone that feels as strongly for me as I do for them. One sided feelings are so draining, but Ima get there someday. 

The poetry will come back once I remember to write down the things that I come up with.

 

