A  couple of days ago I had an internal conversation with myself. I asked myself, “What are you willing to sacrifice in order to succeed?” I also discussed whether or not I am ready to make the appropriate steps to succeed. I want a career in a certain field that could be mine soon, but something is holding me back. I realize in order to pursue this that’ll I’ll have to leave behind certain people that I’ve known for years. These people have made me learn about myself. On the other hand if I choose people over a nice salary, then these student loans won’t get paid. It’s an internal battle because I know what I can do, I know what I want to do, and I know what I should do. Picture those three factors in a venn diagram, and they really don’t intersect. I sometimes think that I want too much, but I know that everything I want is achievable. They may not be possible in the order or time that I want it to be, but I know it’ll happen. Hopefully I can shake this fear and step out on faith. 

